Johnson wins County Clerk seat

Borth wins in three-way race for sheriff

The following results are not yet official.

Rep. Priscilla Johnson, won the Cimarron County Clerk's position left open when Charlotte McReynolds chose not to seek reelection. Johnson overpowered Dem. opponent Sandra “Sandy” Miller 806 to 607 votes.

Incumbent Rep. Cimarron County Sheriff David Dunn came in third in a three-man race.

Ind. candidate Keith Borth won with 740 votes, to Dem. Fred Risley's 378 and Dunn's 308.

Locally the state questions fared as follows:

#705 Education Lottery 696 yes; 652 no.

# 706, the creation of a lottery trust fund, 740 yes; 598 no.

# 707, the extension of tax increment financing districts 664 yes; 616 no.

# 708 the increase of the Rainy Day Fund use, 780 yes; 486 no.

#711 the definition of marriage, 1,101 yes; 234 no.

#712 the placement of gambling machines in state race tracks, 583 yes; 734 no.

#713 the elimination of one tax on tobacco and the establishment of another, 618 yes; 707 no.

# 714, the Homestead exemption break for those on fixed income, 764 yes; 517 no.

#715, the exemption of property taxes for injured veterans, 1,057 yes; 256 no.

For President, Cimarron County went for President Bush, 1,242 to 184 for Sen. Kerry.

For U.S. Senate, Rep. Tom Coburn passed Dem. Brad Carson, 959 to 375, with Sheila Bilyeau drawing 61.

Rep. U. S. Congressman Frank Lucas won 1,224 to Dem. Greg Wilson's 102

For State Rep., Gus Blackwell won 1,011 to 391 for Democratic challenger Eric Begley.

Rep. State Senator Owen Laughlin pulled 1,150 votes to Dem. Kathy Moore's 230.



Boise City News, P.O. Box 278
105 W. Main Street
Boise City, Oklahoma 73933-0278
Phone: 580 544-2222
Fax: 580 544-3281
site maintained by, Inc.